Defense (116th Congress)

Committee Contact Information

H-405 The Capitol
(202) 225-2847



  • Pete Visclosky, Chairman
  • Betty McCollum
  • Tim Ryan
  • Dutch Ruppersberger
  • Marcy Kaptur
  • Henry Cuellar
  • Derek Kilmer
  • Pete Aguilar
  • Cheri Bustos
  • Charlie Crist
  • Ann Kirkpatrick
  • Ken Calvert, Ranking Member
  • Hal Rogers
  • Tom Cole
  • Steve Womack
  • Robert Aderholt
  • John Carter
  • Mario Diaz-Balart



Departments of Army, Navy (including Marine Corps), Air Force, Office of Secretary of Defense, and Defense Agencies including activities related to military personnel; operation and maintenance; procurement; research and development; and the Military Health System.

Intelligences activities such as the Office of the Director of National Intelligence and the Central Intelligence Agency.  

Jurisdiction excludes Department of Defense-related accounts and programs under the Subcommittee on Military Construction and Veterans Affairs and the Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Army (Civil Works).