The House Committee on Appropriations — comprised of 34 Republicans and 27 Democrats and organized into 12 subcommittees in the 118th Congress — is responsible for funding the federal government’s vital activities to keep the United States safe, strong, and moving forward. 

Appropriations Committee Democrats, led by Ranking Member Rosa DeLauro of Connecticut, fight for investments in families and communities across America, providing funding to create jobs, grow our economy, keep our country safe and secure, and build for the future.

Through the 12 appropriations bills that the Committee considers each year, Committee members work on behalf of the American people by prioritizing good schools, robust job training, affordable higher education, quality health care, and better infrastructure.

Learn more about: