Twitter iconYouTube iconRSS icon

Lowey welcomes new Democratic members of Appropriations Committee

January 11, 2017
Press Release

Congresswoman Nita Lowey (D-NY), Ranking Democrat on the House Committee on Appropriations, today welcomed four new Democratic members confirmed by the House Democratic Caucus to serve on the Committee:

  • Congresswoman Grace Meng of New York
  • Congressman Mark Pocan of Wisconsin
  • Congresswoman Katherine Clark of Massachusetts
  • Congressman Pete Aguilar of California

“I am thrilled to welcome Reps. Meng, Pocan, Clark, and Aguilar as our newest Democratic members of the House Appropriations Committee,” said Lowey.  “They have proven to be capable, effective, and hard-working representatives of their constituents.  The Appropriations Committee will play a critical role in the year ahead, and I look forward to each of these new members contributing and making their voices heard on behalf of hard-working American families.”




115th Congress