Public Witness Hearing — Tribal Programs: Day 2, Afternoon Session

Meeting Notes: 
Live-stream can be found here:
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 1:00pm
2007 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
Public Witness Hearing — Tribal Programs: Day 2, Afternoon Session


Floyd G. Azure
Chairman, Assiniboine and Sioux Tribes of the Fort Peck Reservation

Robert Black Jr.
Executive Director, Navajo Hopi Land Commission Office

Maxine Coho
Vice President, Ramah Navajo School Board, Inc.

Diana Cournoyer
Interim Executive Director, National Indian Education Association (NIEA)

Luke Duncan
Chairman, Ute Indian Tribe

William Harris
Chief, Catawba Indian Nation

Aurene Martin
Board Member, National Indian Child Welfare Association

Leander "Russ" McDonald
President, United Tribes Technical College

Jennifer McLeod
Board Member, Association of Community Tribal School Inc

Casey Mitchell
Secretary, Nez Perce Tribe

Aaron Payment
Chairperson, Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians

Aaron Payment
Tribal Interior Budget Council

Jason Schlender
Vice Chairman, Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

Darrell Seki Sr.
Tribal Chairman, Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians

Ira Taken Alive
Vice Chairman, Standing Rock Sioux Tribe

Marlene Watashe
Dine Grant Schools Association

116th Congress