FY 2022 Public Witness Day

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 10:00am
FY 2022 Public Witness Day


E. Dale Abel
Chair in Internal Medicine & Chair in Diabetes Research, University of Iowa, Carver, on behalf of Friends of the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases

John Auerbach
President & CEO, Trust for America's Health

Robert Blancato
Executive Director, National Association of Nutrition and Aging Services Programs

Kevin Brown
Director of Policy, Advocacy & Legislative Affairs, Safer Foundation

Amalia Chamorro
Director of Education Policy, UnidosUS

Michael C. Crair
William Ziegler III Professor, Vice Provost for Research, Yale University, on behalf of National Alliance for Eye and Vision Research

Rachael DeSpain
Head Start and Early Head Start Director, Tri-County Opportunities Council

Lori Fogarty
Director & CEO, Oakland Museum of California, on behalf of American Alliance of Museums

Mark Herzberg
Professor, Department of Diagnostic and Biological Sciences, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry, on behalf of American Association for Dental Research

Kathleen B. Kennedy
Chair, Association of Minority Health Professions Schools, Inc.

Angela Kimball
National Director of Advocacy & Public Policy, National Alliance on Mental Illness

Nickolaus D. Lewis
Councilman, Lummi Indian Business Council; Chairman, Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board; Vice Chairperson & Portland Area Representative, Nat, Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board

Lorraine M. Martin
President & CEO, National Safety Council

Jose Munoz
Interim Director, Institute for Educational Leadership; Director, Coalition for Community Schools, The Institute for Educational Leadership

Joanne Pike
Chief Strategy Officer, Alzheimer's Association

Erin Prangley
Co-Chair, Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Supports Task Force, Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities

Virgil Rambeau
Community Health Associate Clinical Social Worker, Sacramento Native American Health Center, on behalf of Council for Opportunity in Education

Dr. Carl Reddy
Director, Training Programs in Epidemiology and Public Health Interventions Network, The Task Force for Global Health

Kathryn G. Schubert
President & CEO, Society for Women's Health Research

Laura Thomas
Director of Harm Reduction Policy, San Francisco AIDS Foundation

David A. Tuveson
President, American Association for Cancer Research

Brian Wallach
Co-Founder, I AM ALS

Mark Wolfe
Executive Director, National Energy Assistance Directors Association

117th Congress