Fiscal Year 2023 Public Witness Day

Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 10:00am
Washington, DC 20515
Fiscal Year 2023 Public Witness Day


Julie Ajinkya
Senior Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer, APIA Scholars

Mark Anthony Figueroa
GEAR UP Alumnus, National Council for Community and Education Partnerships

Thomas A. Fleisher
Executive Vice President, American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology

Antonio R. Flores
President & CEO, Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities

Rick Ginsberg
Dean of the School of Education, University of Kansas, The Learning and Education Academic Research Network (LEARN) Coalition

Nancy Gonzales
Owner, Lil’ Bears Family Day Care, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees

Jodi Grant
Executive Director, Afterschool Alliance

Marwan Haddad
Medical Director of the Center for Key Populations at Community Health Center, Inc., HIVMA Medicine Association

Janet Hamilton
Executive Director, Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists

Dr. Sandra Harris-Hooker
Senior Vice President for Research Administration and Professor of Pathology, Morehouse School of Medicine

Mark Jenkins
Executive Director, Connecticut Harm Reduction Alliance

Karen E. Knudsen
Chief Executive Officer, American Cancer Society and American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Bob Lanter
Executive Director, California Workforce Association

Esther Lucero
President & CEO, Seattle Indian Health Board

Dr. Anne L. Matthews
Chair, Polio Eradication Advocacy Task Force for the United States, The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International

Dr. Cynthia McCurren
Board Chair, American Association of Colleges of Nursing

Lodriguez Murray
Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Government Affairs, United Negro College Fund

Mairead Painter
Connecticut State Long-Term Care Ombudsman, National Association of State Long-Term Care Ombudsman Programs

Belinda D. Pettiford
President, Association of Maternal & Child Health Programs

Katie Ray-Jones
Chief Executive Officer, The National Domestic Violence Hotline

Moira Szilagyi
President, American Academy of Pediatrics

Brian Wallach
Co-Founder, I AM ALS

Jane A. Weintraub
Distinguished Professor of Dental Public Health & Former Dean, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Adams School of Dentistry, American Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research

Hannah Wesolowski
Chief Advocacy Officer, National Alliance on Mental Illness

117th Congress