## ROSA DELAURO, CONNECTICUT, CHAIR

MARCY KAPTUR, OHIO
DAVID E PRICE, NORTH CAROLINA
LUCILLE ROVBAL-ALLARD, CALIFORNIA
SANFORD D. BISHOP, JR, GEORGIA
BARSARA LEE, CALIFORNIA
BETTY MCCOLLUM, MINNESOTA
TIM RYAN, OHIO
C. A. DUTCH RUPPERSBERGER, MARYLAND
DEBBIE WASSERMAN SCHULTZ, FLORIDA
HENRY CUELLAR TEXAS C. A. DUTCH RUPPERSBERGER, MARYLAND DEBBIE WASSERMAN SCHULTZ, PLORIDA HENRY CUELLAR, TEXAS CHELLE PINGREE, MAINE MIKE QUIGLEY, ILLINOIS DEREK KILMER, WASHINGTON MATT CARTWRIGHT, PENNSYL VANIA GRACE MENG, NEW YORK, MARK POCAN, WISCONSIN KATHERINE M. CLARK, MASSACHUSETTS PETE AGUILLAR, CALIFORNIA LOIS FRANKER, FLORIDA CHERI BUSTOS, LILNOIS BONNIE WATSON COLEMAN, NEW JERSEY BRENDA L. LAWRENCE, MICHIGAN NORMAJ, TORRES, CALIFORNIA CHARLE CRIST, FLORIDA ANN KIRKPATRICK, ARIZONA EN KIRKPATRICK, ARIZONA EN SIRKPATRICK, ARIZONA LAWRENCE, MICHIGAN OSSPALLAT, NEW YORK JOSH HARDER, CALIFORNIA JENNIFER WEXTON, URGINIA DAVIO J. TRONE, MARYLAND LAUREN UNDERWOOD, ILLINOIS SUSIE LEE, NEVADA

## Congress of the United States

House of Representatives Committee on Appropriations Washington, DC 20515-6015

KAY GRANGER, TEXAS
HAROLA ROGERS, KENTUCKY
ROBERT B. ADERHOLLT, ALABAMA
MICHAEL K. SIMPSON, IDAM
JOHN R. CARTER, TEXAS
KEN CALVERT, CALIFORNIA
TOM COLE, OKLAHOMA
MARIO DIAZ BALART, FLORIDA
STEVE WOMACK, ARKANSAS
CHUCK FLISICOMIAN, TENNESSEE
JAIME HERRERA BEUTLER, WASHINGTON
DAVID P. JOYCE, OHIO
ANDY HARRIS, MARYLAND
MARK E. AMODEL, NEVADA
CHRIS STEWART, UTAH
STEVEN M. PALAZZO, MISSISSIPPI STEVEN M. PALAZZO, MISSISSIPPI DAVID G. VALADAO, CALIFORNIA DAN NEWHOUSE, WASHINGTON JOHN R. MOOLENAAR, MICHIGAN JOHN H. RUDHERFORD, FLORIDA JOHN H. RUTHERFORD, FLORIDA BEN CLINE, VIRGINIA GUY RESCHENTHALER, PENNSYLVANIA MIKE GARCIA, CALIFORNIA ASHLEY HINSON, IOWA TONY GONZALES, TEXAS

> ROBIN JULIANO CLERK AND STAFF DIRECTOR

May 18, 2022

## Dear Colleague:

In an effort to ensure all Members have an opportunity to provide input into the Appropriations process, we invite you to testify on the agencies and programs under the jurisdiction of the Energy and Water Development and Related Agencies Subcommittee.

Please note this hearing has been rescheduled from May 24 to May 25. Members may testify at our virtual hearing on Wednesday, May 25, 2022, at 11:00am Eastern time via the Zoom platform.

If you wish to testify, please have your staff contact Will Ostertag at Will.Ostertag@mail.house.gov no later than close of business on Wednesday, May 18. Please include "Request to Testify – Member Day" in the subject line of the request email. Testimony will be due to the Subcommittee by 6:00pm Eastern time on Thursday, May 19.

Each Member will be provided five minutes to testify, and testimony will be included in the hearing record. Members who are appearing before the Subcommittee should be aware that their written testimony will be publicly posted 24 hours prior to the hearing.

Extended guidance for submitting testimony can be found here. If you wish to provide input but are unable to testify at the hearing, written testimony can be placed in the hearing record.

Thank you for your interest in the activities of the Energy and Water Development and Related Agencies Subcommittee. If you have any questions or require further information, please contact Will Ostertag on the Subcommittee at Will.Ostertag@mail.house.gov.

Sincerely,

Mike Simpson Ranking Member

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development and Related

Agencies

Marry Kaptur Marcy Kaptur

Chairwoman

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development and Related

Agencies